Skip to content

First30Days.com Interview: Pursuing Your Dreams

March 1, 2011

Since some of our listening audience may not yet know who you are, would you please tell us a bit about yourself?

We are a happily married couple where destiny plays an important part in our lives. Our personal and professional path, and our trials and tribulations reinforced our belief that every person has the capacity to pursue their dream and become what they are truly meant to be in the world, no matter how difficult their situation. Destiny brought us together after 40 years of living separate, but full lives with no contact and without knowing one another.

Moti:
I followed a life long dream that I harbored in my heart, to marry the beautiful girl I saw on a magazine cover when I was 17 years old. For 40 years, she was unaware of my existence, but years later we finally met and married shortly after that time. I came from a poor farm in Israel, determined to make a better life for myself. I frequently visualized a more desirable life, to become a psychologist as well as a lover in a soulful relationship. It was destiny that ultimately bonded me with the beauty queen I once desired and various educational opportunities led me to the career I always dreamed about. I moved to New York, armed with the blessings of my Holocaust-surviving parents, who remained in Israel. With hard work and perseverance I received my doctorate, a dream that initially seemed inconceivable to me. As a student, I supported myself by performing onstage as an Israeli singer and songwriter. I married, had 2 children, and opened a private practice in the area of stress and relationships issues. In my first marriage, love and caring existed within our relationship but we struggled with communication, which caused us to drift apart.

Ronit:
I was born in Israel. At the age of 18, I was crowned Miss Israel and second runner-up to Miss Universe. I married an American physician and moved to Beverly Hills, California where I lived for 37 years. Over the years, I was involved with various philanthropic projects and become a Goodwill Ambassador of peace. As a mother of 3 and a grandmother of 8, I lived the life of fame and fortune while always looking for the deeper meaning I felt I was missing. I searched for a different way to communicate. After meeting Dr Zimmerman and Dr McCandless who introduced me to the practice of council (a heart felt communication of speaking and listening without judgment), I realized that my life’s purpose was to share the practice with my people in Israel and the rest of the world. After my husband passed, I returned to Israel and established “Amutat Maagal Hakshava,” the Center for Council Training in Israel. My life was transformed, and since my role as a facilitator, mentor and a founder of Council has been my passion. The practice brought meaning to my life as I later introduced this way of communication to my soul mate, Moti. We recognized that before we met we had not been connected to our hearts, living life as “walking dead.” We subsequently made the practice an important part of our life, feeling the call to pass on our training as we set our purpose to sparkle a renewed hope in people’s relationships.

You are a great success. Because of what you’ve accomplished and where you are in life, what would you tell others to inspire them today, regardless of where they are in their life?

No matter where you might be in your life do not lose hope. When one door closes, another one opens. Dare to dream and visualize your dreams as vividly as possible. Write them down. No matter how far-fetched your dreams may appear, continue to listen to your intuition and follow it. It might be a long, bumpy and winding road but you can reach your dream while doing the best to enjoy the journey.

Our successes and challenges led to realize our life purpose as individuals, as soul mates and lovers. We learned that intuitive listening to the inner voice, the voice of the relationship and the signs and synchronicities of the universe can unlock the most hidden, most fulfilling expression. We found out that embracing the spirit, the deep knowledge that is in each one of us and increasingly living through kindness and mindfulness, humbleness, compassion and with gratitude, helps us fulfill our destined purpose in life.

Continue Reading >

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

